htstill.blogg.se

Use custom footers in ms word
Use custom footers in ms word





  1. #Use custom footers in ms word how to
  2. #Use custom footers in ms word pdf

It might have worked to just create the text box in the footer itself.

  • Then I cut the text box, went into the footer, and pasted it there.
  • I gave it an absolute vertical position relative to the page.
  • Then I used the Format tab of Text Box Tools and the Postion button (More Layout Options).
  • first creating the text box with the hyperlink in the body of the document and moving it into the footer area (but still not in the footer itself).
  • (The hyperlink showed up but was not active.) It did work using the Acrobat tab in Word

    #Use custom footers in ms word pdf

    It did not work in Word 2007 using the Adobe Acrobat PDF printer nor using Word 2007's save as pdf utility. It works for me in Word 2010 (or later) using Save As PDF. It worked fine and PDFed with clickable footer links (without needing to press CTRL+click or anything).

    use custom footers in ms word

    The correct size, then copied and pasted it in to the footer.

    #Use custom footers in ms word how to

    This person saved me from going nuts from all the time searching for tips on how to do this - I created a text box in the body of the document, inserted hyperlinked text within teh text box, formatted the text box so borders weren't showing and it was

    use custom footers in ms word

    Lots of people like to put "Jump to Top" in the footers of long documents, and this designįlaw makes it extremely difficult to do this. While I appreciate Stefan's response that this header/footer feature is "by design," I'm not sure what the reasoning is for building it into the design like this. It would have been worse had I wanted different bookmarks at the bottom of each page. I have to say that this was a major pain, and The links did work when I PDFed the document. I then copied and pasted the text box to all of the pages. I had this same problem and ended up creating text boxes with the link to the bookmark inside of them. Manually placing a test box with the link on each page is not an acceptable solution eitherĪs this is a large document and will likely be edited/revised in the future.Īny help with this would be much appreciated :-) Surely this functionality in a document is not uncommon? I have done a fair amount of web searching about this but have not come across any real solutions yet. Converting the document to PDF has not solved the problem either as the conversion removes the hyperlink completely.

    use custom footers in ms word

    Unfortunately though, I have not been able to work out how to this as the link is not clickable once the footer editor has been closed. Basically, I would like to have a clickable hyperlink at the bottom of each page that will return the user to the contents page when it is clicked. The problem I am having at the moment is with the documents footer. I am in the process of creating a site document for a client and as it is in electronic format, I am using bookmarks and Hyperlinks to help readers navigate the document more easily.







    Use custom footers in ms word